gsavelson [@] gmail.com

Ziggy Marley Makes Children’s Record With Don Was

In Don Was, Ziggy Marley on December 4, 2008 at 6:10 pm

Ziggy Marley is now in the studio recording a children’s record with famed producer Don Was (Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Bonnie Raitt). Source is Worlds End. His current record label is Tuff Gong Worldwide.

Straight from his website Ziggymarley.com he comments:

“I decided to do a record focusing on children after finishing the Love Is My Religion tour. Now that I am finally doing it I realize I was always being led in this direction. Slowly but surely over the years the children’s world became more pronounced in my world. From Sesame Street, Arthur, Nickelodeon, Shark Tale and playing pre-concert children’s shows, it just kept knocking at my door. I finally realized what the Universe was telling me. It is time to make a children’s record. There is a reason for this. What has been hidden from the wise and the prudent is revealed to the babe and the suckling. The message is for the children and Jah says it is time to make music for the children.”

Beginning January 2009, Marley is set to play Australia dates as part of the Raggamuffin Reggae Festival.

Leave a Reply

