gsavelson [@] gmail.com

Lily Allen’s Womanizer Trouble “Thanks mark [ronson] for getting me in serious trouble with my record company”

In Lily Allen on December 17, 2008 at 10:37 am

Lily Allen covered the song “Womanizer” made famous by Britney Spears. Now she’s in trouble with EMI (her record company). Allen blogs on her Myspace:

some of you may be wondering why i covered “womanizer”, simple really , i love britney and i love the song , it wasn’t my intention for it to have whizzed round the world like it has, mark ronson asked me for something no one had heard to play on his radio show and womanizer was the only song i had as an attachment on my blackberry and i couldn’t get home to send him anything else in time. i had asked him to talk all over it so it wouldn’t get ripped, but he didn’t , thanks mark for getting me in serious trouble with my record company.

Leave a Reply

