gsavelson [@] gmail.com

Old Navy Commercial, Fair Isle Sweater Collection, Ingrid Michaelson, The Way I Am

In Music News, Television Commercials, U.S. A&R on October 1, 2007 at 10:23 am

Amazon.com Widgets
The newest Old Navy commercial, Fair Isle Sweater Collection or “Sweaters”, featuring the Ingrid Michaelson song The Way I Am, has been running several times nightly for the past two weeks. You can’t miss it when switching channels.

If you are chilly, here take my sweater
Cuz I love the way you call me baby
And you take me the way I am

I’m sure she’s making a pretty penny through the residuals not to mention the original master and sync payout. Ingrid Michaelson has made quite the indie career out of licensing to “Grey’s Anatomy” in addition to several other commercials. An old WSJ article noted she pulled in over 30k just for iTunes digital sales alone. Back in January I had corresponded with her manager Lynn Grossman at Secret Road Artist Management & Music Services. Mentioned earlier, Lynn previously handled Alexi Murdoch and licenses for the Savoy Label Group (Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker), Jonatha Brooke, Lionsgate Music, and Toni Childs.

Leave a comment